5D Healing Crystals

Red agate 108 mala


Only 3 pieces in stock!

Do you know Moses used red eye agate to represent the spirit of god himself?  A popular crystal since 1000 B.C, red variety of agate has many promises and secrets inside it. Moon cleanse is especially powerful with red type of agate as it contains the Moon goddess’s love and energy. Red kind of Agate is seen in shades of red with or without white and red streaks. Red of agate can make you calm and protected. How? We are gonna learn all about red agate meanings in detail.

A Japa mala or mala (Sanskrit:माला; mālā, meaning garland) is a set of beads commonly used by Hindus and Buddhists. Malas are used for keeping count while reciting, chanting, or mentally repeating a mantra or the name or names of a deity. Malas are typically made with 18, 27, 54 or 108 beads. There are numerous explanations why there are 108 beads, with the number 108 bearing special religious significance in a number of Hindu and Buddhist traditions. The 109th bead on a mala is called the sumeru or guru bead. Counting should always begin with a bead next to the sumeru.

A wide variety of materials are used to make mala beads : seeds of rudraksha, tulsi, wood or sandalwood, seeds of Lotus plant, yak bone, shells, semiprecious stones and resin.

Mantras are typically repeated hundreds or even thousands of times. The mala is used so that one can focus on the meaning or sound of the mantra rather than counting its repetitions. One repetition is usually said for each bead while turning the thumb clockwise around each bead, though some traditions or practices may call for counterclockwise motion or specific finger usage. When arriving at the head bead, one turns the mala around and then goes back in the opposing direction.


The mala is traditionally held in the right hand and used in two ways :

In one method, the mala is hanging between the thumb and the ring (third) finger. The middle (second) finger is used to rotate the mala by one bead towards oneself with each repetition of the mantra. Mala is hanging between the thumb and the ring finger is used to rotate the mala by one bead towards oneself with each repetition of the mantra.

In the other method, the mala is hanging on the middle finger, with the thumb used to rotate the mala just as explained – one bead at a time. Either way, the index finger is never used to touch the mala.

The mala may coil on the floor with the hand resting on the right knee or used with the hand concealed in the Mala Bag.

What is Red Agate?

Popular as the Sulemani stone in India, red variety agate is an amulet crystal. Made of silicone dioxide chemically, red type of agate broadens your perspective. You feel like the owner of a new consciousness around agate in red. It is a stone that helps you recoup in life easily.

Red kind of agate gives emotional balance and divination to the user. It can help in finding healing and emotional wellbeing. Oftentimes, I hear about people communicating with angels and nether spirits with agate red too. It is one of the top five powerful crystals for me personally.

The fist red stone agate I received was a ring from my neighbor friend. We not only became better friends, it helped me understand puberty and my own body better. I think every teenager needs a red eye agate in their life!

Red Agate Meaning

Also called Red Eye Agate, the meaning of red kind of agate is opening up. It is a gemstone that helps you open your heart and welcome new energies into it. When you use or touch a red eye agate, your heart opens and mind welcomes new ideas without hesitance. The meaning of red eye agate is also light. While the name agate comes from the Sicily River Agate, red eye is eponymous with the look of this stone.

What Is the Chakra of Red Agate?

Root Chakra is the first power source of red agate. It is where your balance and stability comes from. When root chakra is in control, your whole life begins to fall into line. Red eye agate brings the power of root chakra located at the end of the spine. It removes pains and toxins by flushing them out into the earth. You also make an intimate connection with nature when you use a red eye type of agate.

Sacral Chakra is the second core chakra of this beautiful gemstone. Located in your pelvic region, sacral chakra is where your kundalini energy or the sex drive resides. It is also called the seat of your life force. When you connect and use the energies of red colored agate, you also awaken the life force within you.  

It is a unique crystal that can dissipate the negative energies from your body and spirit, Red crystal agate also helps to cleanse the bad vibrations to make you feel better. It eradicates negativity and pessimism too. IF you're worried you're under n energy attack, curse or evil eye, red eye agate can help you too.


7 Sacred Ways to use Red Agate Today

The stone of mysterious happiness and joy, red kind agate can be used in many ways. I have seen a variety of red agates in my life. That’s why I have found numerous ways to make use of it. Today, I will describe seven amazing ways to use red style agate in your life.  



You may also like

Recently viewed